Wall of Champions

The Wall of Champions is the highest honor within Massillon High School that a former athlete or coach can achieve.  The Hall recognizes those individuals that have excelled on the field as either a player or coach in any Massillon High School sport and beyond at the college and/or professional level.

Inductees are selected by a designated committee of the Massillon Tiger Football Booster Club.  Each is honored with a formal public ceremony and with a plaque that displays the inductee’s achievements, mounted in the WHS Sport Hall .

2023Rick Spielman1982FootballPlayer
2022Andy Alleman2006FootballPlayer
2021Bobby Grier1951FootballPlayer
2019Eva Shorb Weiskopf1936GolfPlayer
2018Dan Seimetz1994BaseballPlayer
2018Mel Knowlton1933FootballPlayer / Coach
2017Elwood Kammer1926FootballPlayer / Coach
2015Carl "Ducky" Schroeder1924Football / BaseballPlayer / Coach
2012Homer Floyd1955FootballPlayer
2008Ben Bradley1963FootballPlayer
2008George Slusser1940FootballPlayer
2008Bob Glass1938FootballPlayer
2006Edwin "Dutch" Hill1923FootballPlayer
2000Dennis Franklin1971FootballPlayer
2000Augie Morningstar1936FootballPlayer / Coach
1998Jim Letcavits1954FootballPlayer / Coach
1996Kelly Bodiford1988TrackPlayer
1994Tom Hannon1973FootballPlayer
1996Steve Studer1972FootballPlayer
1994Steve Luke1971FootballPlayer
1994Chris Spielman1984FootballPlayer / Coach
1994Charlie Brown1962FootballPlayer
1994Joe Sparma1960Football / BaseballPlayer
1994Mike Hershberger1957BaseballPlayer
1994Don James1950FootballPlayer / Coach
1994John McVay1949FootballPlayer / Coach
1994Horace Gillom1941FootballPlayer
1994Tom James1941FootballPlayer
1994Lin Houston1939FootballPlayer
1994Bill Rohr1936BasketballCoach / AD
1994Bill Edwards1926FootballPlayer / Coach
1994Paul Brown1926FootballPlayer / Coach
1994J Robert Pflug1924FootballPlayer
1994Harry Stuhldreher1918FootballPlayer / Coach
1994Fred Heyman1912FootballPlayer
1994Stanfield Wells1907FootballPlayer
1964Bob Vogel1959FootballPlayer
1964David Canary1956FootballPlayer
1964Jim Houston1956FootballPlayer
1964Jim Reichenbach1951FootballPlayer / Coach
1964Mike Takacs1949FootballPlayer
1964Ed Molinski1936FootballPlayer